Board and Foundation Directors

2018-2019 Foundation Directors

Ron Ansin, Chair
Stephen Chan
Peter J. Epstein
Martin M. Fantozzi
Nicki Nichols Gamble
J.B. Kittredge
Maria Manning
Kim V. Marrkand
Kevin Prussia
Nancy Ryan
Norma Shapiro

Board Members

J.B. Kittredge, President
Maria Manning, Vice President
Daryl Wiesen, Clerk
April Evans, Treasurer
Shannon Al-Wakeel
David G. Bowman
Lael Chester
Jack Cushman
Iphigenia Demetriades
Martin Fantozzi
Ellen Fisher
Holly Gunner
Charmane Higgins
Gail Jackson-Blount
Adam Kessel
Annmarie Levins
Jacob Lipton
Antonio Massa Viana
Kim McLaurin
Martin Murphy
John Regier
Leslie Shapiro
Robert M. Thomas, Jr.
Michael Tumposky
Charu Verma
Lisa Wong
Harmony Wu
Susan Yanow

Board Nomination Process

ACLU Of Massachusetts, Inc. bylaws state:

Nominations for Directors (other than the initial Directors) shall be recommended to the Board of Directors by the Nominating Committee…and shall be made by the Board of Directors after due consideration of such recommendations. Such nominations may also be made by written petition of at least fifty (50) Class A Members submitted to the President, in such form and manner as may be reasonably specified by the Board of Directors, on or before the February 1 immediately preceding the election in question. Each such nominating petition shall be accompanied by the nominee’s written confirmation of willingness to serve if elected.


Stay informed

ACLU of Massachusetts is part of a network of affiliates

Learn more about ACLU National