Board and Foundation Directors


2020-2021 Foundation Directors

  • Maria Manning, Chair
  • Jacob Lipton, Chair-elect
  • Norma Shapiro, Chair Emeritus
  • Martin Fantozzi, Clerk
  • Ron Ansin       
  • Stephen Chan  
  • April Evans     
  • Dan Goldberg  
  • Stephen Kay    
  • Kim Marrkand 
  • Nicki Nichols Gamble  
  • Kevin Prussia   
  • Charu Verma  

Board Members

  • Kirsten Mayer, President
  • David G. Bowman, Vice President
  • April Evans, Treasurer
  • Ronaldo Rauseo-Ricupero, Clerk          
  • Kendra Albert  
  • Judy Bigby      
  • Lael Chester    
  • Kate Cook       
  • Iphigenia Demetriades  
  • Emily Fish       
  • Ellen Fisher     
  • Angela Gomes 
  • Holly Gunner  
  • Stephen Hall    
  • Segun Idowu    
  • Gail Jackson-Blount     
  • Annmarie Levins
  • Jacob Lipton    
  • Maria Manning
  • Martin Murphy
  • Suma Nair       
  • Nicki Nichols Gamble  
  • Nancy Ryan     
  • Leslie Shapiro  
  • Robert M. Thomas, Jr.  
  • Lisa Wong       
  • Susan Yanow   
  • Dave Zimmer 

Board Nomination Process

ACLU Of Massachusetts, Inc. bylaws state:

Nominations for Directors (other than the initial Directors) shall be recommended to the Board of Directors by the Nominating Committee…and shall be made by the Board of Directors after due consideration of such recommendations. Such nominations may also be made by written petition of at least fifty (50) Class A Members submitted to the President, in such form and manner as may be reasonably specified by the Board of Directors, on or before the February 1 immediately preceding the election in question. Each such nominating petition shall be accompanied by the nominee’s written confirmation of willingness to serve if elected.